RSS Feed

124 // Encouragement

Work’s been going really well. I know it’s probably ridiculous of me to say that after only being there a grand total of 4 days, but I’m enjoying it. I feel so much better in the environment there. I swear to God, it’s like night and day when I compare my current employer to my latter. Today, there was a marketing meeting. They seem to be a weekly thing. (Imagine that, weekly meetings?!?!) Last week I sat in on one for my first day, and I felt overwhelmed and shy. Today though, I felt confident and bold. Some of my co-workers have really been going to bat for me in terms of just discussing my strengths and wording my weaknesses in a way that doesn’t crush my soul and make me want to cry. It’s so nice to hear people talk about having confidence in me. They’re supportive and it’s nice. Of course, it’s not like everything I’ve been designing so far is 100% perfect at the first go-round. But it feels good to think that perhaps this office building on the 10th floor is the place I was looking for over the span of the last two years. Things are nice there.

Leave a Reply

