RSS Feed

121 // Making It Through the First Week of Work

I survived my first week at my internship. Granted, I haven’t officially put in a FULL week yet being as I do part-time. But still, as I left the city today, I felt pretty good about how things have gone. I’m getting along with people, I’m designing at a higher level than I was at my last job, and I just feel more confident about things. It’s amazing what positive feedback can really do for your work ethic and your creative output. I haven’t been extremely stressed out yet and I haven’t felt the urge to burst into tears. Can’t ask for anything more, I’d say.

Leave a Reply

