RSS Feed

120 // Finding Confidence

I really don’t think people should under-estimate the power of an article of clothing. It could be a little black dress, a favorite pair of jeans or your favorite, well-worn sweatshirt. Whatever makes you feel good, I think you should embrace it. When summer rolls around, everyone tends to start thinking about swimsuits. If you know me, you know I’ve always struggled a bit with those. I have much better confidence in my body now than I did years ago, but there are still things about me that I’m not fully loving. I found a swimsuit today that doesn’t make me feel self-conscious or afraid to just walk around by a pool. I’m so glad that more retailers have embraced the one-piece as a bathing suit that can still be beautiful and just as sexy as some two-piece could. I found one today that is super cute, and I’d like to just state that people shouldn’t be so against the one-piece. I’m happy with what I found today, and that’s been a battle I’ve been fighting for nearly my whole life. Hooray!

Leave a Reply

