RSS Feed

112 // Internships

I didn’t think I’d be 24 and an intern again, but it seems this is the way life’s going to play out for the next few months. Internships are interesting. Sometimes they’re just a few months of experience and you know you’ll be leaving at the end. Other times they’re stepping stones to better opportunities. I’m hoping this 3 month adventure turns into the latter. This will give me a chance to see how I fit within the company, and they can also see how they think I fit into their culture and environment. I accepted an internship offer today and I feel good about it. It’s a part time gig, but it’s a start. A small way out of unemployment hell.

Leave a Reply

