RSS Feed

109 // Pedicures

This is Sunday’s post. My cousin recently purchased a pedicure kit from Bed, Bath and Beyond. She was all jazzed about us making out feet look pretty. Now, typically, I’m not much of a ‘paint my nails’ person. I refuse to go get a pedicure from a professional because the idea of someone being up close and personal with my feet just isn’t my favorite idea in the world. But this whole DIY pedicure was perfect for me. We soaked our feet in baths of warm water, dropped some bath fizzies in, pumiced the heck out of our feet, had some cooling lotion and then painted our toenails. I’m sporting a very lovely gray polish on my nails and my feet feel pretty fantastic. I may have to do this again.

Leave a Reply

