RSS Feed

98 // Catching Up

I got to go out tonight with two of the best people that live in Pittsburgh, Kristina and Natalie. I worked with both of them in some capacity when I was still at the magazine and I’m so grateful that I got to meet them both. I’ve known Kristina longer than Natalie, but it was always nice when we all ended up at magazine events together and got to hang out. After all those events, we started thinking we should hang out outside of work. Natalie is an awesome photographer, and Kristina is an amazing editor and writer. We’ve been trying to get together more this year (our track record so far for events outside of the magazine? Two) and are going to continue working on going out when we say we will! We ended up at Winghart’s on Carson Street. Good burgers, good beer. I was in fantastic company and it was so nice being able to catch up with them. I’ve been gone from the magazine for a month and half but it feels like I never left really.

Leave a Reply

