RSS Feed

97 // Kennywood

 

Oh, Kennywood. You Potato-Patch-Smelling-Wobbly-Ride-Boasting-Skanky-Teen-Haven-Nostalgic-Theme-Park-Wonderland! I got to go to Kennywood today with my friend Morgan. We decided to go on a bit of a whim and it was a perfect day for it. Sunny, sometimes overcast, with not too many crowds of people. It was incredibly hot for most of the day but since it’s only the end of May, there weren’t too many people there so the lines weren’t terrible.

I will always love Kennywood. I’ve been going there for years, and I will continue to go once I get married and have kids. It’s like the Disney World for Western Pennsylvania residents. Granted, as I’ve gotten older, I don’t need to spend as much time at the park. I’m better at getting through all the rides as quick as I can. We even had time to watch a few shows, eat some lunch and ride the train with that creepy laughing mannequin.

All in all, it has been a great day feeling like a kid again.

Leave a Reply

