RSS Feed

94 // Long Walks

Tonight, I took a much longer walk than I usually do. It was darker out, therefore the weather was cooler, so I wasn’t getting as tired as usual. I walked all the way to the very back of my neighborhood. Usually when I walk, I’ll come home and tell my parents how far I went. I tend to say I go to the back of the neighborhood because in my mind, for some reason, the back of the neighborhood equals where Amanda lives or some such nonsense. So tonight, I actually went up all those uphill streets to the very last cul-de-sac. It felt really good. I didn’t have Bella with me this time so I could keep a decent pace. I had my music on too, which definitely helped.

Leave a Reply

