RSS Feed

92 // Karaoke

This was supposed to be Friday’s post. Surprise, surprise.

Friday took me to Canton, Ohio. Me and Amanda went to visit our college friend, Kristi. The evening’s plans were set to be dinner / karaoke. If you know me well, you know I’m not the biggest fan of being on stage. Or singing in public. But for some reason, I decided to throw a bit of caution to the wind that night and sang some karaoke while I was at the bar. Of course, I didn’t sing just by myself. No way. I forced Kristi and Amanda to join in as well. We sang Kelly Clarkson’s “My Life Would Suck Without You.” Pretty sure it was a hit. Lots of creepy drunken older men seemed to enjoy it. I think my singing career has been short-lived.

Leave a Reply

