RSS Feed

88 // Open Roads

I had to drive out to my grandma’s house tonight. I left around 7:30, and that tends to become my favorite time to be outside… especially when the weather starts getting warmer. The sun is just starting to set so everything you see has a nice glow to it. On my drive, I encountered a few stretches of road where no one was in front of me. The air was a little hazy and my music soundtrack was perfect. I was playing songs by a band called Seabird. I was obsessed with them during my junior year of college. It was nice reliving some memories with the road wide in front of me. It made me forget my unemployed status, my singledom, all the things nagging at me lately.

Leave a Reply

