RSS Feed

77 // Haircuts

I don’t know how hairdressers do it. They let you leave their establishments feeling like your hair is the shiniest, softest thing you’ve ever known. It’s like they have magic in their fingers, and their countless bottles of special conditioners, shampoos and sprays. I got my haircut today. Obviously. Am I crazy about it? Not just yet. But I’ll get used to it. It’s getting dreadfully hot outside, and I needed my hair to stop being so annoyingly heavy. It’s shorter and has layers and such. Nothing groundbreaking. But I liked the feeling I had when I walked out the door. A little more weight off my shoulders.

Leave a Reply

