RSS Feed

76 // A Favorite Pair of Worn-In Jeans

I got to see my friend Andrew tonight. Him, myself and my friend Morgan met up at the Primanti’s in our hometown. Andrew’s been off conquering law school but he’s one of my oldest friends. Seeing him felt like wearing really worn-in jeans. A strange metaphor, perhaps, but it’s because he’s comfortable. Anytime he’s home, it’s easy. It fits. There’s no stress of us trying to force our friendship back into what we think it should be. We just show up. See each other. Play catch up. And it’s lovely. There was a lot I hadn’t told him about my life that I wish I’d kept him updated on when it was happening. But he knows all kinds of things now. And that’s what matters.

Leave a Reply

