RSS Feed

75 // Morale Boosts

I’m dreadful with blogging this week. I think my mind’s still in North Carolina mode. This was supposed to be yesterday’s post. I had to go to Kinko’s yesterday to print some design work for my portfolio. I’ve done this many times, and usually it goes smoothly, but yesterday there was a slight snag with one of the print outs. The gradient was all off and looked terrible. Luckily, the girl in charge of my stuff let me look at it and tried a different printer. It fixed the problem. Because I seem to enjoy talking to random strangers in printing stores, I took it upon myself to alert this girl of why I was even printing all this strange stuff in the first place. I let her know I was up for a job and was just trying to get some last minute things together. When I was leaving, she told me I had a really nice portfolio put together and wished me luck. She didn’t HAVE to say that. Maybe she was just being nice, but it made me feel good to have some person I’d never met support me.

Leave a Reply

