RSS Feed

74 // Coming Home After a Long Trip

I wasn’t in North Carolina for terribly long, but the drives were exhausting. I helped my grandpa drive on the way down to NC and back. Today, I drove from somewhere in West Virginia back to Ohio where they live. From there, I also had to drive an extra hour to get home to my house. Finally pulling into my driveway felt so good. It’s nice to return to familiar settings when you’ve been gone a little while. Now that I’m home, I have to get back into gear. I have an interview to prep for on Wednesday that I’m pretty excited about!

Leave a Reply

