RSS Feed

63 // The Pittsburgh Zoo

I got to make a visit to the Pittsburgh Zoo today. I haven’t been there in about a year but not much has changed. I went with my friend Amanda, and two of her other friends. We had a grand time traipsing about, seeing all the animals. We were there for about 2 hours. I honestly don’t know how people spend more time than that. I guess if you have little kids, it’s easy to move slower and look at each and every single animal.

My favorite part was seeing the polar bears, otters and sea lions. I love aquariums so I always get really excited when I get close to all the marine life at the zoo. I like looking at elephants as much as the next person, but there’s something about animals of the sea that I’ve always been intrigued by. I think aquariums also remind me of old beach trips with my cousins. One of my cousins, Danielle, went through a pretty long phase of nerding out over anything and everything to do with the ocean. She found a shark tooth on the beach once, and that was easily the coolest thing any of us had ever achieved up to that particular summer.

It was a gorgeous day out today, and I got lots of pretty great pictures. I’m planning on posting them up to Facebook one of these days.

One response »

  1. I can easily spend more than 2 hrs…..and no little kids with me

    Reply

Leave a Reply

