RSS Feed

60 // A Small World

I got a call from my cousin a half hour ago. He was telling me about how he’d gone to a local restaurant in Moon, got to talking with a bartender, and managed to find me a possible job lead. Turns out, the girl he talked to went to my high school. She works for a magazine looking for a graphic designer. It’s weird how these things happen. I emailed her, inquiring about the job they discussed. He mentioned me to her while he was at the restaurant, so she’s aware that I might be interested in the position.

It really is a small world. One person talks to one person, and like dominoes, things just start getting set into motion. This is no guarantee, but it’s nice to have people keeping eyes out and thinking of me.

Leave a Reply

