RSS Feed

42 // Chinese Food

Today has not been all good. In fact, quite a few things seemed to be going wrong for most of the day. But there was a bright spot. The 2-hour meeting I attended in the middle of the day. For my job, I sometimes have to attend meetings that are held off-site from our offices, and today was one of those meetings. A few co-workers and I met for lunch at Sesame Inn, a great Chinese restaurant in Station Square.  I was a little hesitant on ordering Chinese food. I wasn’t so sure I’d be able to find something that was *vaguely* healthy. I ended up ordering an egg roll (I know, I know … I should’ve went with Wonton Soup but frankly, I can’t turn down egg rolls) and then I got steamed rice with veggies and chicken. It was pretty tasty, and I had a lot of it leftover to bring home. Sesame Inn makes me really appreciate the stark difference in cuisine from one Chinese place to the next. Back in college, my friends and I were obsessed with this place called King Buffet. They had everything any half-hungover college student would want: delicious, cheap, greasy Chinese goodness. But today’s meal made me appreciate the fact that you don’t have to feel like death after eating something delicious. So kudos to you, Sesame Inn, for offering “lighter fare” even if it’s not really that much better for you in the end.

One response »

  1. Sesame Inn is so good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

