RSS Feed

0 // It was always half-invented, but the other half was good.

Today marks the very first post of my 365 day chronicle of good, happy things that happen to me each day. I’ve been in a bit of a slump lately. Lots of things in my personal and professional life seem to be falling apart. As a 23-year-old who is just now getting used to the ‘real world’ and all the shit that comes with it, I’ve gotten very down on myself about all kinds of things. I don’t want to be that person. Not anymore. So to pull myself out of it, I need to find the good. At least one good thing each day. It could be stupid, trivial stuff like eating a cupcake at lunch. Or something giant, like finally beginning/finishing the novel I’ve always wanted to write. Regardless, it’s gonna be 365 days of positivity. Even when I’m feeling like crap.

This idea was inspired by another blogger, one I stumbled across yesterday while Googling something about annoying Spotify ads. Why her blog showed up, I have no idea. Why I decided to click the link, I couldn’t tell you. But I’m so glad I did. So Diane, wherever you’re at now. Thank you for helping me kick-start a possibly better part of my life. And maybe this will let me have my year of being 24 (starting on April 10) be something grand and magnificent… and most importantly, good.

So for now, this tiny little post that isn’t officially kicking off anything just yet needs a little something. This song has been in my head for the last few hours. “Littlething” by Jimmy Eat World. Off you go.

Leave a Reply

